Council President

Gene Vostad


Vice President

Richard Hansen



Tina Balling



Kelly Peterson


Property & Management

Marty Buttke

Dale Prisinger


Worship & Evangelism

Terry Forster


Youth & Education

Rhonda Beckman

Moe Reede











Kay Groethe,
Director of Youth Ministries
















Church Staff

Lisa Aker, Secretary



Lori Dockter, Custodian











2022 LWLC Council L to R: Tina Balling, Richard Hansen, Kelly Peterson, Moe Reede,

Gene Vostad, Rhonda Beckman, Dale Prisinger, Marty Buttke and Terry Forster.

Lori Dockter and Lisa Aker

Kay Groethe

Kay was born in northern Minnesota and graduated from Concordia

College in Moorhead, MN with an elementary education major and
music minor. At college she met her husband Kent and married right
before he attended seminary. Kay has taught in a number of schools
and has directed church choirs both youth and adult. She has also
served with her husband Kent as youth leaders in multiple churches
and most recently was youth director at the church they served in Arizona.
She enjoyed leading and teaching with the Wednesday night youth
program and VBS. She and Kent have 3 grown children and two
grandchildren (one on the way). She loves riding horse, music and
loving on her grandchildren.

605.438.9672                          101 Northridge Ave, P.O. Box 301, Milbank, SD 57252                          livingword@itcmilbank.com                          nnnnn